European flowers

jasmine

This is an odd post.

I regret the day that we removed the jasmine plant from my house; the smell of jasmine brought freshness automatically everyday.

Well, I dont mean to sound nostalgic, but I just realised that I have absolutely no memory of smelling flowers in Europe. I have spent a while here as a tourist and now as a temporary resident and the place is filled with flowers. Every window of Ireland, every street of Annecy and Keukenhof are all completely filled with the most beautiful flowers and yet, I have no memory of smelling flowers!!

I wonder if the flowers were odourless or if its my memory?

One thought on “European flowers

Leave a Reply

